Sweet Summertime

If you’re like me, you have a love/hate relationship with summertime. I am an island girl by birth, so I love the beach. There is something about the salt air that soothes my soul. Summertime means less hectic schedules, vacations and an overall laid back vibe for a couple of months. Yay summer!

Then there is that OTHER summertime. If you have kids, you know what I mean. Yeah….I know you just nodded because you KNOW what I’m talking about.

“I’m bored.”

“What are we doing today?”

“Can you drive me to…..”

Hang in there moms. September will be here before you know it.

Yay summer.

Leave a Reply

